12 Celebrities Who Bagged Padma Awards 2016


On the Eve of Republic Day, The Government of India has announced the list of recipients for the prestigious Padma awards. The awards are conferred in three categories – Padma Sri, Padma Bhushan, Padma Vibhushan.

The list of recipients of Padma Awards 2016 includes film personalities, politicians, and public officials, among others.

The Citizens are honored in recognition of ‘Exceptional and distinguished service’ in all fields of activities, disciplines such as art, literature, education, sports, medicine, social work, science and engineering, public affairs, civil service, trade and industry.

Over 100 People will receive Padma Awards and 19 of them will bag the Padma Bhushan.

1. Rajinikanth – Padma Vibhushan


2. Ramoji Rao – Padma Vibhushan

Ramoji Rao

3. Late Dhirubhai Ambani – Padma Vibhushan


4.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar – Padma Vibhushan

RAvi Shankar

Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is a humanitarian, Spiritual leader and an ambassador of peace. He has won the Padma award for his massive contribution to economics.


5. Vinod Rai – Padma Bhushan

Vinod Rai

Vinod Rai was the 11th Comptroller and Auditor General of India. The former CAG Exposed was instrumental in making 2G & coal Scam Public. He is the real anti-corruption crusader.

6. Saina Nehwal – Padma Bhushan

Saina Nehwal

7. Sania Mirza – Padma Bhushan

Sania Mirza

8. Anupam Kher – Padma Bhushan

Anupam Kher

9. Udit Narayan – Padma Bhushan

Udit NArayan

10. Rajamouli – Padma Sri


11. Priyanka Chopra – Padma Sri


12. Ajay Devgn – Padma Sri

Ajay Devgn

The added benefit our celebrities have is that, we want to know everything about them. There are even other personalities whom we might not be aware of. If you are interested to check out who else is on the list here is the link