13 Lesser known Facts About The Indian Premiere League


Ipudu ekada chusina, IPL hawa ne. E tournament ipatike 500 matches complete chesukundi and inka records strustinchadaniki 11th season kuda mana munduku vachesindi. E 8 seasons lo chala mandi oka trend set chedam anukunaru, but kontamandi players eh sensation create chesaru. Prathi season laga e season kuda manalni full ga entertain cheyadaniki vachesindi. So, asalu e IPL gurinchi konni interesting facts telusukundam.

1. Royal Challengers Bengaluru holds the record for the highest and lowest totalipl

Yes, IPL anni seasons lo e RCB andarikante ekuva score chesaru and chala least kuda score chesaru. Vala name tho oka unique record set chesaru. 2013 lo RCB scored 263/5 against the Pune Warriors. E match lo Chris Gayle 175 runs chesadu. Ipatidaka IPL anni seasons lo none of the teams managed to score this much. Alage, Kolkata Knight Riders tho jarigina match lo 2017 lo just 49 runs chesaru antey. But aina sare, RCB fan following matram taggaledu.

2. Zaheer Khan is the only player to feature in the 1st and 500th IPL gameipl

Meku telusa, Zaheer Khan played the first and 500th IPL match. First season of IPL lo Zaheer Khan RCB lo adaru and also featured in the 500th game. It was the 8th season of the IPL and Delhi Daredevils ki Rajasthan Royals ki jarigina match lo he was part of it. Indulo interesting point enti ante, none of the matches won the game.

3. Piyush Chawla bowled a no-ball after bowling 386 overs in IPLipl

Till 2016, Piyush Chawla epudu oka no-ball kuda veyaledu, but a year lo jarigina IPL lo he bowled it against the Delhi Daredevils. So far, 386 overs lo epudu kuda okka no-ball kuda veyaledu. Ironically, he has allowed more than 100 sixes during his IPL run. During IPL 2018 auctions, KKR showed a great trust in Chawla and used their Right to Match card.

4. Kieron Pollard and AB de Villiers, only two overseas players to play more than 100 matches for a single franchiseipl

Overall, IPL anni seasons, Kieron Pollard and AB de Villiers more than 100 matches adaru and that too for a single franchise. Pollard Mumbai Indians ki 2010 lo IPL loki enter ayadu. He has played 123 games for them. AB de Villiers Delhi Daredevils tho enter ayadu, but after than RCB ki adadam start chesaru. He played nearly 101 matches for it.

5. Ashish Nehra bowled the most economical spell in the IPL history (in 4 overs quota)ipl

IPL anni editions lo Ashish Nehra is the first one, who bowled the most economical spells. He represented Daredevils in 2009 and bowled a splendid spell against the Kings XI Punjab.

6. Dinesh Karthik has held the most number of catchesipl

Dinesh Karthik, Indian wicket-keeper batsman, IPL anni seasons highest number of catches andukunadu. 152 IPL matches lo 88 catches and 26 stumpings tesadu. Karthik played for Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and Gujarat lions.

7. Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli, only Indians to win the Most Valuable Player awardipl

Ipatidaka jarigina 10 seasons lo only two Indian players matrame Most Valuable Player award andukunaru and vallu Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli. Sachin e award 2010 lo andukunaru Mumbai Indians ki 618 runs chesi and 8th season lo Virat 973 runs chesi, e award andukunadu.

8. Praveen Kumar has bowled most dots in IPL historyipl

Praveen Kumar has bowled as many as 1075 dot balls in all 10 editions of IPL. He has bowled 420.4 overs in his IPL career. He prevented the opposition batsmen from scoring in 1075 balls. He played for Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab and Gujarat Lions as of now.

Vella tarvata, Lasith Malinga and Harbhajan Singh delivered 1060 dot balls each in their respective IPL career.

9. Harbhajan Singh has 13 IPL ducks to his name9 - harbhajan singh'

Bhajji has 13 ducks in his name, which is the most by any player in the history of IPL. He has scored quickly for his team on few occasions as well and an impressive strike rate of 142.42 in the IPL.

10. Parthiv Patel played for different highest franchises10 - parvati

Parthiv Patel IPL tanu play chesina anni seasons lo motam kalipi six different franchises ki adadu and it is the most by any player in the history of IPL.

11. Ashok Dinda’s franchise always ended up in the bottom four11 - ashok

Ashok Dinda ipati varaku IPL lo four franchises ki adadu and every single time, the team ended up in the bottom four and they never qualified for the finals.

12. More than 10 Indians have managed to score 2000+ runs in IPL12 - sachin tendulkar

IPL lo kuda mana Indian o range lo sensation create chesestunaru. More than 10 Indian players have scored 2000+ runs and Sachin Tendulkar is the only Indian player to win ‘Player Of The Series Award’

13. Yusuf Pathan and Rohit Sharma are the only two players who won IPL Trophy three times or more14 - rohit sharma

Pathan and Rohit Sharma are the only two players, who have lifted the IPL Trophy three times, which is the most by any player in the league.