Steve Smith declared the Cricketer of the Year

The ICC Awards are considered the greatest cricketing awards in the world. Instituted in the year 2004, the ICC Awards recognise contributions to the game and the ten categories of awards recognise contribution for all the formats of the game.

While this year wasn’t great for Indian cricketers, Rahul Dravid (2004) and Sachin Tendulkar (2010) have earlier won the awards for their performances.

Steve Smith was declared the Cricketer of the Year, for his contribution to all the three formats of the game.

These were the best cricketers of the year- the ICC Awards 2015

telegraphhdwallpapershootdunyanews TVcricketoriazeenews indiasportskeeda
Sadly, there was not a single cricketer from India in this year’s list. Last year was a dream run for Kohli, but he saw a dip in form this year.

Do you think Ashwin should have won for his performances in Test matches??

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Posts