Home Regional As TRS Became BRS: Here’s A List Of 8 Recognised National Parties...

As TRS Became BRS: Here’s A List Of 8 Recognised National Parties In India & Eligibility Criteria For National Party

As TRS Became BRS: Here’s A List Of 8 Recognised National Parties In India & Eligibility Criteria For National Party

Vijayadasami occasion ga Telangana Rashtra Samithi party ni Bharat Rashtra Samithi National Party ga chesthu TRS Founder KCR announce chesaru. 2001 lo Telangana State formation kosame form aina regional party Telangana Rashtra Samithi. And under KCR leadership and guidance Telangana got separated in 2014. After Telugu States separation, TRS Won twice and now aiming for National Politics.

Aithe National Party ni announce chesinantha matrana…aa status ostundi. Deeniki Election Commission Of India some rules, and eligibility criteria ni pettindi. Ee rules and eligibility unte ne eh party ki aina National Party status ostundi.

Here Are Those Eligibilities For National Party Status & Recognised National Parties In India

1. Indian National Congress (INC)

Indian National Congress AKA Congress Party is the largest, oldest National party in the history of Indian Politics. Founded in 1885, INC won 17 general elections since independence on 7 occasions, heading the central government for more than 54 years.

2. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Founded in 1951, Bharatiya Janata Party AKA BJP merged with several other political parties and formed as Janata Party. BJP defeated the incumbent Indian National Congress in the 1977 general election. BJP emerged as the single largest party in India after INC.
Communist Party of India (CPI)

3. Communist Party of India (CPI)

CPI was founded On 26 December 1925 at the first Party Conference in Kanpur with the sole motive of Communist Ideas and failed to show huge impact as single party status in India.

4. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) was Founded by Kanshi Ram in 1984 to represent Bahujans in India. The BSP is 2nd largest party in the 2019 Indian general election with 19.3% of votes and 3rd largest in the 2022 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly election with 12.88% of votes.

5. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

National Congress Party AKA NCP was founded by Sharad Pawar, P. A. Sangma, and Tariq Anwar after they were expelled from the Indian National Congress (INC) on 20 May 1999. With its main base in Maharashtra NCP has succeeded to gain many votes in other states like Goa, Punjab, Delhi and MP. They favored INC in many general elections to form Government in the state.

6. Communist Party of India Marxist (CPIM)

Communist Party of India Marxist (CPIM) emerged from a split in the Communist Party of India (CPI) on 7 November 1964.

7. All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)

All India Trinamool Congress AKA Trinamool Congress in short was founded by Mamata Banaerjee in 1988 after being a member of the Indian National Congress (INC) for over 26 years. It is the 3rd largest party in Parliament with 23 members in Lok Sabha and 13 members in Rajya Sabha and 235 MLAs in State legislative assemblies of India after INC and BJP.

8. National People’s Party

National People’s Party was founded by P A Sangma after his expulsion from the NCP in July 2012. National People’s Party has its main base and grip in Meghalaya and North East States Of India.

Eligibility Criteria For National Party Status In India:

10. Party Should Win minimum 2% Seats In Lok Sabha at least in 3 different Indian States.

11. In addition to 4 Lok Sabha Seats, it should poll 6% of votes in four states at a General Election to Lok Sabha or Legislative Assembly.

12. The party should be recognized as a state party in 4 or more states.

Exit mobile version