Failed To Lift The Trophy But These Records Prove Why Kohli Is Best T20 Captain After MSD

Virat Kohli stepped down as T20 captain after Team India’s last encounter with Namibia in the 2021 T20 World Cup. Series ki mundhu Indian Cricket Fans antha eesari Indian Team led by Virat Kohli Trophy tho intiki vastundi anukunnaru. Kani cut chesthe epic clash lo Pakistan tho first match lo odipovadam. Aa taruvatha malli New Zealand tho do or die match lo odipovadam tho Team India almost league nundi out ane signs occhesayi. Last 3 matches gelichina appatike jaragalsina damage jarigindi.

Pakistan tho first time ICC T20 format lo odipovadam, League matches lone knock out avvadam chala painful ga unte Virat KOhli T20 captaincy ki retirement ivvadam inka Indian Cricket fans ki inka painful ani cheppali.

As the Kohli’s Era of T20 Captaincy comes to end let’s take a look at some unique records set by Kohli & Co in T20I’s…

1. Tops The List With Best Winning Percentage

Virat Kohli has the best winning percentage of 64.58% in T20Is between 2017 to 2021 under his captaincy. Next to him is Eoin Morgan 61.76%

2. He is the first & only Indian captain to win T20 series in SENA (South Africa, England, Newzealand & Australia) Countries

KohliIndia defeated SA and England 2-1 in their own backyard (2018) and also won the T20 series against NZ & Australia in 2020 under Kohli’s captaincy.

3. Best batting average as captain in T20’s

3.KohliKohli scored 1570 runs from 47 innings at an average of 47.57 batting average (47.58) among all players who have led in 30 or more T20I’s which includes 13 half-centuries.

4. First to reach 1000 & 3000 runs in T20Is

4.Kohli kohliKohli has also reached the 1000-run mark in T20I quicker than any other batsman. He achieved it in 30 innings, one more than Faf du Plessis of South Africa.

5. Leading Run Scorer In The T20I’s

5.KohliHe is still leading as highest run-scorer in T20Is with 3227 runs at an average of 52.05 with a highest score of 94.

6. Epic Whitewash for Indian Teams in T20I history under Virat Captaincy

6.Virat KohliIndian Team Led by Virat Kohli choked New Zealand team with 5-0 whitewash In Feb 2020 in their homeground.

7. India Team has the most whitewash series wins

7.KohliOn an interesting note, the Indian Team has the most whitewash wins 3 against Newzealand (5-0) & Australia(3-0) & West Indies (3-0) all under Virat Kohli’s Captaincy.

8. 3rd Most T20 Captain to win most matches

Virat KohliWith 30 wins out of 50, Kohli stands next to Dhoni 42 and Eoin Morgan 41 matches each as captains.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Posts