Some Facts about Indian Rupee


Currency..! Deeni gurinchi manam last alochinchindeppudu… Recent gaa Demonetization appudu…. Kaani I thought why don’t we go back to past and see what all changes our currency went through…

1.The first indian coins were dated at 16th century1.The-first-indianThe first indian coins were printed at 16th century, in the rule of Sher Shah Suri… Basically vaalu daani rupiya ani pilchevaaru.. Inka mughals kuda ade peruni continue chesaru..

2.First currency note2.First-currency-noteRBI was first established in 1935.. Then the first paper currency issued was a 5 rupee note bearing King George VI’s potrait..

3.The 10,000 rupee note3.The-10,000-rupee-noteYes, manaki 10,000 rupee note kuda undedi… Daanto paatu 5,000 and 1,000 notes kuda undevi.. Kaani 1978 lo appati PM Moraji Desai vaatini ban chesaru.. Mainly to eradicate black money ata..

4.Kani Kaudi4.Kani-KaudiManam phuti kaudi ani chaala saarlu vine untam.. Adi ikkadi ninche vachindi ani nenu anukuntunna….So basically these are the coins with holes in between.. Many countries follow this tradition of holes in the coins..

5.The paise Coins5.The-paise-CoinsYes, the 90’s kids would definitely relate to this.. But ippudu aa paise coins just wallet lo gurtugaaa pettukodanike kaani deniki use leddu.. They were banned in the year 2011…

6.The Mahatma Gandhi series of notes6.The-Mahatma-Gandhi-series-of-notes1996 lo veetini first introduce chesaru. Notes were in ₹5, ₹10, ₹20, ₹50, ₹100, ₹500 and ₹1000 denominations. The security thread, latent image, micro lettering, intaglio print, fluorescent ink and optical fibre were some of the new features.

7. The new MG series7.-The-new-MG-seriesFrom 9 November, ee notes paata 500, 1000 rupee notes ni replace chesai… Veeti meeda swatcch Bharat logo kuda undi…