Will Smith Bags An Oscar: Here’s The Complete List Of Winners & Nominees In Oscars 2022

Oscars 2022 Podduna lechesariki Will Smith Ki Oscar Occhindi anna news vinagane abba sai ram anna feeling kaligindi. Leonardo taruvatha Oscar win avvali ani andaru wait chesina hero Will Smith eh and he finally got the one. Belfast, Dune lanti hyped movies ni kadani jury vallu CODA ki best picture.

Ila Oscars 2022 lo surprise and expected list of winners evaru anedi Complete List Of Oscars 2022 Nominees & Winners lo chuseddam…

Best actress:

  • Jessica Chastain – The Eyes of Tammy Faye
  • Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter
  • Penelope Cruz – Parallel Mothers
  • Nicole Kidman – Being the Ricardos
  • Kristen Stewart – Spencer

Best actor:

  • Javier Bardem – Being the Ricardos
  • King George – Will Smith

  • Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog
  • Andrew Garfield – Tick, Tick…Boom!
  • Denzel Washington – The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best director:

  • The Power of the Dog – Jane Campion
  • Kenneth Branagh – Belfast
  • Drive My Car – Ryusuke Hamaguchi
  • Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson
  • West Side Story – Steven Spielberg

Best original song:

  • No Time To Die – No Time to Die; Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell
  • Be Alive – King Richard; Music and Lyric by DIXSON and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter
  • Dos Oruguitas – Encanto; Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda
  • Down To Joy – Belfast; Music and Lyric by Van Morrison
  • Somehow You Do – Four Good Days; Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Best documentary feature:

  • Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution could not be televised)
  • Ascension
  • Attica
  • Flee
  • Writing With Fire

Best adapted screenplay:

  • CODA – Screenplay by Siân Heder
  • Drive My Car – Screenplay by Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe
  • Dune – Screenplay by Jon Spaihts and Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth
  • The Lost Daughter – Written by Maggie Gyllenhaal
  • The Power of the Dog – Written by Jane Campion

Best original screenplay:

  • Belfast – Written by Kenneth Branagh
  • Don’t Look Up – Screenplay by Adam McKay; Story by Adam McKay & David Sirota
  • King Richard – Written by Zach Baylin
  • Licorice Pizza – Written by Paul Thomas Anderson
  • The Worst Person in the World – Written by Eskil Vogt, Joachim Trier

Best costume design:

  • Jenny Beavan – Cruella
  • Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran – Cyrano
  • Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan – Dune
  • Luis Sequeira – Nightmare Alley
  • Paul Tazewell – West Side Story

Best international feature:

  • Drive My Car (Japan)
  • Flee (Denmark)
  • The Hand of God (Italy)
  • Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom (Bhutan)
  • The Worst Person in the World (Norway)

Best supporting actress:

  • Ariana DeBose – West Side Story
  • Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter
  • Judi Dench – Belfast
  • Kirsten Dunst – The Power of the Dog
  • Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard

Best supporting actor:

  • Troy Kotsur – CODA
  • Ciaran Hinds – Belfast
  • Jesse Plemons – The Power of the Dog
  • JK Simmons – Being the Ricardos
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog

Best animated feature:

  • Encanto
  • Flee
  • Luca
  • The Mitchells vs The Machines
  • Raya and the Last Dragon

Best original score:

  • Hans Zimmer – Dune
  • Nicholas Britell – Don’t Look Up
  • Germaine Franco – Encanto
  • Alberto Iglesias – Parallel Mothers
  • Jonny Greenwood – The Power of the Dog
  • Greig Fraser – Dune
  • Dan Laustsen – Nightmare Alley
  • Ari Wegner – The Power of the Dog
  • Bruno Delbonnel – The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • Janusz Kaminski – West Side Story

Best visual effects:

  • Dune – Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer
  • Free Guy – Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick
  • No Time To Die – Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner and Chris Corbould
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker and Dan Oliver
  • Spider-man: No Way Home – Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick

Best film editing:

  • Joe Walker – Dune
  • Hank Corwin – Don’t Look Up
  • Pamela Martin – King Richard
  • Peter Sciberras – The Power of the Dog
  • Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum – Tick, Tick…Boom!

Best sound:

  • Dune – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett
  • Belfast – Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri
  • No Time To Die – Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor
  • The Power of the Dog – Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie and Tara Webb
  • West Side Story – Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson and Shawn Murphy

Best production design:

  • Dune – Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos
  • Nightmare Alley – Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane VieauThe
  • Power of the Dog – Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards
  • The Tragedy of Macbeth – Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh
  • West Side Story – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

Best make-up and hairstyling:

  • The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh
  • Coming 2 America – Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer
  • Cruella – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon
  • Dune – Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr
  • House of Gucci – Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras

Best live action short:

  • The Long Goodbye
  • Ala Kachuu – Take and Run
  • The Dress
  • On My Mind
  • Please Hold

Best animated short:

  • The Windshield Piper
  • Affairs of the Art
  • Bestia
  • Box Ballet
  • Robin Robin

Best documentary short:

  • The Queen of Basketball
  • Audible
  • Lead Me Home
  • Three Songs for Benazir
  • When we were Bullies

Best Picture

  • CODA — Winner
  • Belfast
  • Don’t Look Up
  • Drive My Car
  • Dune
  • King Richard
  • Licorice Pizza
  • Nightmare Alley
  • The Power of the Dog
  • West Side Story

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Posts