Home Regional Back To Back Trophy This Time For Telugu Warriors Brilliance In CCL!!

Back To Back Trophy This Time For Telugu Warriors Brilliance In CCL!!


By Lalith Vamsee

The CCL reached its final stage with Telugu Warriors clashing with Karnataka Bulldozers on Sunday evening. The packed stadium witnessed some firecrackers and high octane match between the two teams.

Both the teams have always been the stronger teams in the entire competition, and it was evident that the match will be a tough contested one.

Telugu Warriors beat Karnataka Bulldozers by 9 wickets to win the Celebrity Cricket League 2016 title. Telugu opening batsman Sachin Joshi made 114 runs off 49 deliveries to help his side win CCL 6 trophy. Batting first, Karnataka Bulldozers set a target of 208 runs which was easily chased down by Warriors in the end with 14 deliveries to spare.

The sixth season of Celebrity Cricket League, CCL 2016 saw defending champions Telugu Warriors defeat two-times CCL winner Karnataka Bulldozers in an exciting final played at the Uppal Stadium, Hyderabad. Maintaining the legacy of Celebrity Cricket League, Telugu Warriors won back to back trophy as Chennai Rhinos won in 2011 and 2012 while Karnataka had won it in 2013 and 2014. And now we have Akhil Akkineni’s Warriors winning it in 2015 and 2016.

Karbonn Kamaal Catch award was given to Samrat of Telugu Warriors. Boost Energetic Player was given to Dhruv Sharma of Karnataka Bulldozers who made an unbeaten 97 runs. The Man of the Match is Sachin Joshi of Telugu Warriors for making 114 runs off 49 deliveries. Aditya Ojha of Bhojpuri Dabanggs is adjudged the Best Bowler of CCL 2016. The Batsman of the Celebrity Cricket League 2016 is also Sachin Joshi of Telugu Warriors. Dhruv Sharma is named the Man of the Tournament. And this brings us to the end of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016. Check out the Match Summary over here


Here are some lighter moments from the series:

KCR : Politician kabatti silent ga untunna..Lekapothe na???

Winner kiss!!

And did you know Sreesanth was a part of Telugu Warriors

‘We did itttt!!’

..And the ‘Victory’ dance!!

Exit mobile version