Home Regional 11 Telugu Cricketers who Played for India

11 Telugu Cricketers who Played for India


Telugu Cricketers who Played for our National Team!

Cricket is a sport that is followed the most nationally. And aa team lo ki raniki prati cricketer try chesthadu. So, here are those cricketers who have come from the telugu states nad rised high in the sport. They have played for the national team and gave their contriubution to the game and the country.

  • V.V.S.Laxman1.-V.V.S.LaxmanDo we need info about this man?! Well, I am sure every person into cricket knows him in and out!
  • Ambati RayuduHe is an Indian professional cricketer. He is a right-handed middle-order batsman, who occasionally keeps the wicket, and a right-arm off break bowler. He plays for Vidarbha in domestic cricket, and Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League
  • Mohammad Azharuddin

Mohammad Azharuddin played 99 tests and 334 ODIs for India from 1984-2000. He was one of the most successful ODI captain for India with 90 wins in his pocket.

  • Catari Kanakaiya NayuduCatari Kanakaiya Nayudu also known as ‘CK’, was the first captain of the Indian cricket team in Test matches. He played 7 tests for India from 1932 to 1936.
  • M.L.JaisimhaMotganhalli Laxminarsu Jaisimha was from Secunderabad. He was a right-handed batsman noted for his style on and off the field.
  • Sagi Laxmi Venkatapathy RajuHe is an Indian cricketer hailing from Alamuru, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh.
  • Yalaka Venugopal RaoHe is an Indian cricketer. He is a right-handed middle order batsman and right arm off-break bowler. He represents Andhra Pradesh in first class cricket, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League.
  • Noel Arthur DavidHe played domestic cricket for Hyderabad and played four One Day Internationals for India in 1997. David was a bowling all-rounder – a decent off-break bowler and a lower order batsman. He was an excellent fielder. Sunil Gavaskar once said that he was the greatest ever fielder for Indian cricket team.
  • Ardhad AyubHe is a former Indian cricketer who played in 13 Tests and 32 ODIs from 1987 to 1990. He is also a president of HCA.
  •  Rohit SharmaHe is a half Telugu cricketer. He is included in this list since his mother Purnima Sharma comes from Visakhapatnam.
  • Hanuma VihariHe is an Indian cricketer who plays for Hyderabad in Indian domestic cricket. He is the only Indian domestic player being a non-regular off-break bowler to dismss chrisgayle on the first delivery behind the wickets.[1] He is a right-hand batsman and occasional right arm off break bowler. He was a member of the India Under-19 cricket team that won the 2012 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in Australia

Exit mobile version