Here Is The Complete List Of IPL Theme Songs (2008 – 2019)

IPL is one of the most popular cricketing events of the world, people from all over the world go crazy about this event, IPL has had its fair share of moments, it has also had theme songs which have managed the true emotion and excitement of cricket.

Let’s take a look at all of the theme songs in the IPL, from past to present.

IPL – 1 (2008)

The first theme song of IPL was called ‘Cricket Ka Dharmayudh’ or a ‘cricket war’, It was composed by A.R Rahman, it was a typical A.R Rahman song which had his signature style and video featured all of the best cricketers at the time battling against each other.

IPL – 2 (2009)

The 2009 IPL did not have a theme song, it had an ad which was called “Divided by Nations, United by IPL” as the IPL was taking place in South Africa, it showcased people of and players of different countries being united because of this event.

IPL – 3 (2010)

The 2010 IPL had two different songs, the main theme song was called “Saare Jahan Se Acha” with IPL retuning back to India, the song focused on the country, it had all the captains of the teams standing in a stadium packed with people singing the song. The Extra Innings theme song was called “Lautaaya” it featured the stars of the show Extra Innings T20 dancing to the song.

IPL – 4 (2011)

The 2011 IPL theme song was called “Dum lagakemara ray” It had the famous trumpet sound which we all are accustomed to now; the iconic song was repeated on radio and television and practically every corner of India.

IPL – 5 (2012)

The 2012 IPL theme song was called “AisaMaukaAur Kaha Milega”, this was a hip-hop theme song, It featured famous cricket commentators in the video.

IPL – 6 (2013)

The 2013 IPL theme song was called “Jumping Zapak”, this song had catchy lyrics and funky rhymes which made it one of the best theme songs of the IPL. The video featured Kapil Dev and other celebrities in a funny but ultimately entertaining medley.

IPL – 7 (2014)

The 2014 IPL theme song was called “Come onBulavaAaya Hai”, it was a typical IPL song with pop music and catchy lyrics, the video featured commentators and celebrities dancing.

IPL – 8 (2015)

The 2015 IPL theme song was called “India ka Tyohaar” which was a fitting name, IPL had become a huge deal by 2015 and song accurately captures the mood. The video featured Indians from all across the nation watching the cricketing hungama unfold on their television screens.

IPL – 9 (2016)

The 2016 IPL theme song was called “Ek India Happywala” It was composed by Salim-Sulaiman and sung by Raj Pandit. This song focused on uniting the Indians and conveying the message “Spread love not hate”.

IPL – 10 (2017)

The 2017 IPL theme song was called “Das Saal Aapke Naam” This song celebrates the 10 years of IPl, and It thanks the audience to make it possible, the theme song has a new, positive feel.

IPL – 11 (2018)

The 2018 IPL theme song was called “Yeh khelhaisherjawano ka” this song features all the top cricketers of the world battling against each other to be the best.

IPL – 12 (2019)

The 2019 IPL theme song was called “Game Banayega Name” the video sends the message that it doesn’t matter how well you’re known; you have to perform.

Also Read: We Tried To Compare IPL Teams To Students Of A Classroom & The Result Is Apt AF

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Posts